Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Vargas

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Vargas

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (116 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dehra Harris

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"So grateful for David and his team! Had a situation where another at-fault driver refused to file with their own insurance company - and David got the State Farm legal team to fight for us and we got the full deductible back! We get great customer service on the routine things and someone to fight with you when you need it!"

Bill Trask

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danielle was so pleasant and professional. It was a pleasure dealing with her and getting to meet the rest of the staff."

Ileana Conejero

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excelent service, very professional. Bilingual and they show you and explain you all the options you have. I Will remain with statefarm for the great offer and wonderful service Daniel and his team have provided to me"

Miguel Santiago

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"El Sr.David Vargas y su staff de state farm,,son verdaderos professionales y amigos de uno Al buscar una cuota ,,TE dan la mejor option ,,a un precio modico con muchos mas beneficios....son 100 excelente....David Vargas State farm office the are really good at the time of you call them at the office,,they always looking the best price for you they understand all situations and give you the best choice for you is 100 percent better than others placed I recommend...thanks David Vargas..."

Mannadrift

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"For those who desire more than doing business with a machine. Tanya Rodriguez indeed offers the human touch. I had a somewhat complicated insurance need, and Tanya was very good at understanding the details and meeting my needs with the knowledge and experience I sought. Thank you, Tanya!"

Shawn Colan

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I believe I spoke with Alyssa. I'm horrible with names. She was great! Answered all my questions and really took the time to explain things to me."

Margie Codella

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and efficient Tania was great to work with."

Lourdes Rodriguez

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tanya was amazing!"

Scott Konley

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Couldn’t ask for an easier experience finding a new insurance policy. David made the process super quick and seamless. I felt totally educated about my policy after I left which is a nice feeling. Definitely recommend and look forward to working with David for future insurance needs."

Roger Anacki

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"David was extremely knowledgeable, and super nice. He went “over and above “ for sure. Best insurance experience of my life!👍👍"

Olivia Peterson

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"David has been so helpful to me! I just recently moved to Florida & started paying for insurance on my own. I heard about him through my roommate because of the ways in which he was helping her get affordable insurance. David ended up helping me save $250 on my auto insurance & truly wanted to get to know my roommate and I. He remembered little details about us which can be hard when you’re working with so many different clients. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!"

Sydni Hayes

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"David was so helpful when It came to switching car insurances. I recently moved to Florida and my old insurance policy was about to expire, so I reached out to David to get a quote on Saturday. The next day (Sunday) I received an email and a phone call from David (when most people would’ve waited until Monday!) and he got the rest of my information. I told him what I was looking for, and within 30 minutes I had a new car insurance! He was able to find me great discounts and explained everything within the policy. I was getting quotes from other places that were triple the amount of what I was paying on my old car insurance policy, but David helped me find something very affordable. When I told my roommates what I was quoted and what I will be paying each month, they immediately asked me for his email so they could reach out to him also."

Leeah Dollar

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved speaking with David today about a new life insurance policy! He was very thorough in explaining all of the discount and benefits we'd have with bundling our car and life insurance and was able to save us some money on our current policy. He's got great energy and will help you find the best policy for you and your budget. Very happy with the service!"

Richard Olmos

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"David made getting my insurance policy Quick & EASY - He found ways for my Wife and I to save money and get great coverage. Peace of mind with a GREAT AGENT!"

Jennifer Paradis

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Marquez returned my call within 2 minutes. He worked with me quickly and efficiently with a positive attitude!"

pris cooper

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional, knowledgeable, responsible (did what she said she would), and competent. Highly recommended!"

Marybeth M

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Vargas is very pleasant to do business with. Very knowledgeable and provides clear information. Highly recommend his services. 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

Ryan Larrabee

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agency I have ever had the pleasure to work with."

Isabella Kolter

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Literally the best service ever. I as originally with Progressive because at the time that’s all I could get ahold of. I’m so glad I gave State Farm a call because they have better coverage and better discounts. I saved $136 to get more coverage. The customer service is bubbly, kind and will make sure everything is taken care of. Go State Farm!"

Rose Anna

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recommend State Farm Insurance and this agency in St Pete. Tanya Rodriguez is professional, thorough, friendly and we especially appreciate State Farm’s policy to get the exact coverage we need. It eliminated unnecessary premiums we had been paying on some coverage we did not need and we added coverage that we needed, too!"

Juan Sebastian Ramirez Salek

June 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Update. After having an inconvenience David personally called me to address all the issues with my policy. I appreciate him for acknowledging the bad experience I had, taking ownership, and since then until this day making sure I'm well taking care of."

Michael Edwards

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome experience working with Tanya Rodriquez. She is easy to work with, helpful and made everything simple to understand. I was just blown away by experience. Thank You"

albanian_anisa

June 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"David was extremely helpful but his staff is very rude. Was given wrong information, and then when I went to cancel a policy was extremely rude about the situation and was not helpful by any means. They’re very helpful when they want to get your money but as soon as they’re not getting your money they’re attitude changes real quick."

Nelson Perez

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wanted to just check on new coverage.. Several people on Facebook referred David Vargas. After talking to Danielle I knew I found a new insurance. She was friendly and helpful and it might be the first time I have ever enjoyed talking to insurance even after spending money!!"

Emma Goltermann

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danielle was absolutely unreal! I have never experienced such incredible customer service. From the moment we started speaking on the phone, Danielle was kind, patient and explained everything in great detail. It was very obvious that she genuinely had my best interest at heart, and cared about making sure we made the best decision possible for my situation. She made sure I understood each step of the process, and was so efficient in providing my quote, and even staying on the line with me to cancel my previous policy. I truly felt like Danielle cared about my situation, and did everything in her power to guide me in the right & best direction. This girl need a raise/promotion!! I've never written a review in my life, but after working with Danielle, she deserves every kind word. She genuinely loves what she does, and that shows in the way she handles, speaks, and cares for her clients. She was bubbly, and made what is typically a stressful situation so simple, all while showing such professionalism. Danielle has to be the best hire and State Farm should never lose her!"